Leadership

Meet Our Superintendent

Mr. Michael Krystyniak, Superintendent                                    
mkrystyniak@chayvs.org
(313) 558-9277                 
“In Detroit, Michigan, our school district serves all school districts as we are not competing for any one student. We enroll all year long, provide credit recovery, a hybrid of online and direct instruction. We have partnerships with social service agencies who immediately address the barriers and obstacles that students face daily, which prevent their full commitment to good attendance and academic success. We are the solution for other area schools whose students have aged out at 19 years and whose policies prevent them from further engagement with a student who has failed to thrive in a traditional setting (Covenant House Academy-Detroit, Superintendent, Michael Krystyniak).”
Name, Designation

Antoinette Cunningham
Assistant Superintendent

acunningham@chayvs.org

Name, Designation

Shawnta Alston
Director of Special Education

salston@chayvs.org

Name, Designation

Lisa Benberry
Board Secretary/Admin Asst to Superintendent

lbenberry@chayvs.org

Name, Designation

Mosetta Clay
Director of Business and Finance

mclay@chayvs.org

Name, Designation

Derek E'Lon
Dropout Prevention/Recovery Officer

delon@chayvs.org

Talesha Hawkins

Talesha Hawkins
Board Secretary to the Superintendent

thawkins@chayvs.org

Name, Designation

Patricia Hogue
Business & Purchasing Coordinator

phogue@chayvs.org

Name, Designation

Terasa Ragland
Research & Data Analyst/Outreach Coordinator

tragland@chayvs.org

Name, Designation

Jeana Tall
Parent & Community Engagement Liaison

jtall@chayvs.org

Name, Designation

LaKeisha Tuggle
District Secretary/ Marketing Associate

ltuggle@chayvs.org

Name, Designation

Cassandra Wallace
Data & Enrollment Specialist Coordinator

cwallace@chayvs.org

Name, Designation

Melissa Kandah
District Psychologist (Contracted Services)

kandahm@yahoo.com

Name, Designation

Deborah Conrad-Garrisi
District Psychologist (Contracted Services)

debgarrisi@hotmail.com

Name, Designation

Terrie Harshaw
District Psychologist (Contracted Services)

terrieharshaw@aol.com

Name, Designation

Louise McDonald
District Speech Pathologist
(Contracted Services)

mslouisemcd@aol.com

Name, Designation

Alfredo Marranzini
Maintenance Worker (FT)

amarranzini@chayvs.org

About the Academy

About Us

Covenant House Academy is an alternative charter school enrolling more than 1,000...

Read more ...

 

Latest News

Sponsors

Important Links


Headquarters

Covenant House Academy

Covenant House Academy - Administration

1450 25th Street, Detroit, MI 48216

Phone: 313.558.9022

View All